NID today

the unofficial blog on news, events, happenings @ National Institute of Design, India

Global Age-Friendly Design Awards 2010 competition announced

Global Age-Friendly Design Awards 2010 (GADA 2010) invites students, design professionals, design firms and the general public to submit their ideas on products that can change and enhance the lifestyles of the elderly.

Previously known as International Design Awards in 2008, the competition drew interest from more than 200 participants from Australia, China, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore. This year it hopes to increase the number of entries from local and international design communities and agencies.

Submissions must be the original design of participants and must not have been previously released commercially or submitted to other competitions. Designs from both group and individual work can be submitted for this competition.

Entry to this competition is free of charge.

Judging Criteria

• Innovativeness in design
• Creativeness in solutions
• Commercial value add and manufacturability
• Relevance to the elderly market
• Ease of use and relevant aesthetics
• System and environmentally sustainable and friendly


%d bloggers like this: